

## DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

Ref.: DU/Pol.Sc./2024/68-A Date: 02.08.2024

### **NOTIFICATION**

### PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST OF ENDOWMENT CATEGORY (REVISED)

M.A. PROGRAMME IN POLITICAL SCIENCE, DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY SESSION: 2024-25

Date of Admission : 05.08.2024 (including candidates in waiting list category)

Reporting Time : 10.00 a.m.

Time of Admission : 10.30 a.m. onwards

**Venue** : Department of Political Science, Dibrugarh University

**Admission Fees** : As per the Fee Structure for the session 2024-2025 notified by the

Registrar, D.U. vide no. DU/RG/G.01.01/2024/6962, dated 02.07.2024

**Mode of Payment** : Online

Total number of seats: 06 (Six)

Endowment Fee: Rs. 25, 000/- (Rupees Twenty-Five Thousand only) excluding Admission Fees

#### SELECTION CRITERIA: PURELY ON MERIT BASIS BASED ON DUPGET-2024 SCORE

#### Notes:

- 1. This list is for immediate reference only. In case of any discrepancy, the University reserves the right to modify or cancel this list. This list is Provisional and it does not automatically imply admission.
- 2. The merit of the candidates securing the same score in DUPGET 2024 shall be determined on the basis of Marks secured in the BA/HS Examinations.
- 3. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
  - (i) A print copy of the *Online Application* submitted along with the photo copies of all relevant testimonials
  - (ii) **DUPGET-2024 score Card**



# DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

Ref.: DU/Pol.Sc./2024/68-A

**Date:** 02.08.2024

- (iii) Graduation marksheet/Grade Sheet and pass certificate
- (iv) Class 10th and 12th Marksheets and Pass Certificate
- (v) Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission'
- (vi) All documents in original for producing before the Admission Committee.
- (vii) **The Admission Fee, Course Fee,** etc. (As per the Fee Structure for the session 2024-2025 notified by the Registrar, D.U. vide no. DU/RG/G.01.01/2024/6962, dated 02.07.2024)

The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc. (wherever applicable) is to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card or internet banking.

- (viii) The admission shall be held at the Office of the Department of Political Science, Dibrugarh University.
- (ix) The selection and Admission covered by this Notification shall be purely provisional and subject to fulfilment of requisite norms of Qualifying Examinations and other relevant criteria.

#### SELECTED LIST OF CANDIDATES OF ENDOWMENT CATEGORY

SL. NO.	APPLICATION NO.	NAME	DUPGET SCORE
1	66156	KRISHNAV BORAH	58.75
2	69979	DISHA GHOSH	57.75
3	66769	KABYASHREE MAHANTA	56.5
4	68348	JAGREETI BHARDWAZ	56.25
5	66444	KONGKONA PATHAK	55.75
6	77218	MAITRAYEE GOGOI	55



# DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

Ref.: DU/Pol.Sc./2024/68-A Date: 02.08.2024

#### **WAITING LIST**

SL. NO.	APPLICATION NO.	NAME	DUPGET SCORE
1	70002	DEBASHREE BORDOLOI	54.5
2	72677	PARISHMA KAKOTY	54
3	66105	TRISHNARTHI BORAH	53.75
4	66653	RAKHI SAIKIA	53.5
5	72707	MITHU BORAH	52.75
6	67155	MUSKAN GUPTA	51.75
7	67521	DEEPIKA BORUAH	51.25
8	68254	NITIKHA CHUTIA	51
9	66099	POMPI SAIKIA	50
10	70660	MRINMOYEE SAIKIA	49.5
11	68406	DAISY RANI DOWARAH	49.25
12	65810	JURISHMITA TAMULI	49
13	68941	HIRAMONI MORAN	48.75
14	67245	RUBUL TALUKDAR	48.25
15	72927	KABYASHREE BARUAH	47.75
16	70635	NAWELI DUTTA	47.75
17	75045	SNEHA DUTTA	47.5
18	67084	SUPRIYA SAIKIA	46.25
19	76307	PURBALI SARMAH	46
20	71732	MOITRAYEE SAIKIA	42.25
21	75301	SANKAR JYOTI MEDHI	42
22	81144	PRASANSHA BORA	41.75
23	76726	LILEN PANGING	40.75
24	67528	GEETA BORDOLOI	40.75
25	72706	BISHAL GOGOI	40.25
26	69228	KUMKUM SONOWAL	40



### **DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

Ref.: DU/Pol.Sc./2024/68-A	<b>Date:</b> 02.08.2024
----------------------------	-------------------------

27	75958	JULEE PATIR	39.5
28	70009	SWAPNA PEGU	39.5
29	66472	TANVI HANDIQUE	36.75
30	67187	MAIDUL ISLAM	35.5
31	70879	MALAYA KONCH	35
32	66789	UPASANA DAS	35
33	72280	BICHITRA TAYE	34.75
34	74989	PRANAMIKA HAZARIKA	34.25
35	69852	NISHI SONOWAL	33.5
36	72950	NITUPARNA DHANDIA	32.75
37	66261	POMPY DAS	32.75
38	68152	HIMAKHI GOGOI	30
39	72621	DHIRAJ DAS	28.25
40	76316	SAURAV GOHAIN	28
41	71488	ABHILASHA MECH	26.5
42	74424	NIKHITA GOGOI	26.5
43	70290	MONISHA DOWERAH	25.25
44	72670	NAWEEDUL HAQUE AHMED	21.25
45	76725	RIEA DOUNGEL	20
46	68988	ADITI GOWALA	14.25

Head Department of Political Science
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh
(Dr. Dibyajyoti Dutta)

Head Department of Political Science Dibrugarh University