## **REGISTRATION DETAILS**

**Registration Fee: Nil** 

**Registration Link:** 

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQL SeRL50ztmBVoiFbLvx5iAF31IJWg7b8VAjy WyvyLFr46s Uag/viewform

# **IMPORTANT DATE**

Last date for Registration is 17<sup>th</sup> August, 2020

#### ADDRESS FOR COMMUNICATION

Coordinators:

Prof. Anupama Sharma

mail: anupamasharma@pu.ac.in

Ph: +91-0172-2534925

Mrs. Parismita Gogoi

mail: parismita@dibru.ac.in

Ph: +919401574851

Co-coordinators:

Mr. Naveen Kumar Verma

mail: nkvnitmech@gmail.com

Ph: +917077109827

Dr. Gaurav Rattan

mail: g\_rattan1107@yahoo.co.in

Ph: +918288071498

## **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

CHIEF PATRON Prof. Ranjit Tamuli

Vice Chancellor,

Dibrugarh University

PATRON Prof. Pramathesh

Bhattacharyya Director, DUIET,

Dibrugarh University

FDP Chair Prof. Amrit Pal Toor

Project Head, TEQIP-III,

Dr. SSBUICET, Paniab University

COORDINATOR Prof. Anupama Sharma

Coordinator, TEQIP-III Dr. SSBUICET, Panjab

University

COORDINATOR Mrs. Parismita Gogoi

Assistant Professor,

DUIET

**CO-COORDINATOR** Mr. Naveen Kumar

Verma

Assistant Professor,

DUIET

CO-COORDINATOR Dr. Gaurav Rattan

Assistant Professor, Dr. SSBUICET, Panjab University

## **ORGANISING COMMITTEE**

- **Dr. Gitalee Sharma**, Nodal Officer Academic, TEQIP-III, DUIET
- Mr. Kaushik Das, Coordinator TEQIPIII, DUIET
- Dr. Gargi Ghosal, Nodal Officer Academic, TEQIP-III, Dr. SSBUICET, Panjab University
- Dr. Amit Sobti, Nodal Officer R&D, TEQIP-III, Dr. SSBUICET, Panjab University



(19<sup>th</sup>-23<sup>rd</sup> August, 2020)

# Organized by

Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering and Technology, Dibrugarh (Assam)

&

Dr. S. S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology, Panjab University (Chandigarh)

Sponsored by

TEQIP - III

# **ABOUT THE COLLEGE**

## **DUIET:**

Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering & Technology (A Constituent College of Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh) was established by Dibrugarh University in the year 2009 with due approval from the Government of Assam. The Institute offer four-year B.Tech. Programme in the branch of Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Petroleum Engineering with an approved intake of 60 in each branch. All the programmes are duly approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE).

### Dr. SSBUICET:

Dr. SSBUICET (earlier known as Department of Chemical Engineering & Technology, DCET) was established in 1958 in collaboration with I.I.T., Chicago in the present building of the University Campus. Since its inception, the Institute has established itself as a premier institution engaged in imparting quality technological education and providing support to research and development activities. Research in terms of publications and extramural funding has substantially increased over the years. The Institute has highly qualified core faculty of high professional profile to meet the emerging trends and challenges in the field of chemical engineering and allied areas on a global platform. Institute has been bestowed with various grants including FIST, DST; DRS2, UGC, TEQIP-II and TEQIP-III, PURSE, DST.

# **OBJECTIVES OF FDP**

- Promote generation of e-Content for all the subjects amongst faculty and research scholars.
- To understand the process of planning, designing and implementation of online courses.
- To train the faculty and research scholars for creation and delivery of e-content for formal and non-formal education with practical orientations.

## **INSTRUCTIONS**

- No registration fee will be charged for participation.
- The course will be conducted on online platform.
- You will get the link on your mail id to join the program.
- The participants are required to fill the google form given in the registration details and register for the course as soon as possible.
- In order to enhance the learning outcomes from the course, participants are requested to be fully committed to this course.
- Attendance in all sessions is mandatory and will be monitored.
- E-certificates will be issued to the participants after successful completion of the course.

## **DURATION**

The duration of the workshop is 1 week. It will begin tentatively on Wednesday, 19<sup>th</sup> August at 10:00 hrs and end at 16:00 hrs on Sunday, 23<sup>rd</sup> August, 2020.

#### WHO SHOULD ATTEND?

The workshop will benefit faculty and research scholars.

#### **RESOURCE PERSONS**

- **Prof. Sanjay Aggarwal,** Dept. of Computer Engineering and Applications, NITTTR Bhopal
- **Prof. Sunil Dutt,** Head, Dept. of Education and Educational Mgmt., NITTTR, Chandigarh
- **Prof. Cynthia Menezes Prabhu,** Dept. of Management Studies, Bangalore University
- **Dr. P. Malliga**, Centre For Educational Media and Technology, NITTTR, Chennai
- **Dr. Tejinder Pal Singh**, University Business School, Panjab University
- **Dr. Jeesu Jaskanwar**, University School of Open Learning, Panjab University
- Dr. Deepak Bisla, System Administrator, Dr. BR Ambedkar University
- **Dr. Ramesh C. Sharma,** School of Global Affairs, Dr. BR Ambedkar University
- **Dr. Vishal Sharma,** Coordinator, SWAYAM, Panjab University
- **Prof. P. K. Bora,** Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering, IIT Guwahati
- **Dr. G. Janardhanan,** Head, Centre for Environment Management, NITTTR Chennai
- **Dr. Vikas Deep**, University School of Business Studies, Punjabi University