DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH

Admission Notification for Integrated M.Sc in Physics:

Following is the Merit List (Provisional) for admission into the Five Year Integrated M. Sc. Programme in the Department of Physics, Dibrugarh University for the session 2020-21. The provisional lists are prepared on the basis of percentage of marks obtained at (10+2) level (submitted online by the applicants) as well as on the fulfilment of minimum eligibility criteria as was mentioned in the advertisement. The percentage of marks obtained at (10+2) level have been normalized on the basis of marks obtained by the respective board topper.

Admission Procedure:

- 1. The students in the Merit List have to pay an amount of ₹ 14,053/- (Fourteen Thousand fifty three only) online at **dibru.online** on 07.09.2020 or 08.09.2020. The user name for making the online payment may be obtained from the department on 07.09.20 by sending a WhatsApp request to 9435088505.
- **2.** Students eligible for Admission from Waiting List shall be notified on 09.09.2020 at university website **dibru.ac.in**. They will collect username and take the admission on 10.09.2020 by the same process mentioned at point 1.
- 3. Admitted students will submit a set of self-attested photocopies of all testimonials, a hard copy of the online Application Form and online payment acknowledgement at the department's Office when offline classes start in the department. The original testimonials will also be verified. The candidate will be responsible for discrepancies (if any) found between the original hard copies of testimonials and online submitted data
- 4. Admission to hostel will be notified separately.

N.B: As per the decision of the 120th Meeting (Special) of the Academic Council held on 12/08/2020, 2 additional seats (10% of total intake) are created and reserved for the Economically Weaker Section (EWs) candidates. The candidates who have already applied are eligible to claim for these seats as per the notification which will be notified by the university very soon.

Merit List (General)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	ARJUN BURAGOHAIN	98.148
2	RADALI HAZARIKA	95.400
3	KANCHULIKA BORAH	94.855
4	DURABIKHYA GOGOI	94.800
5	LEONID BIKASH GOGOI	94.600
6	TRINANDA BHUYAN	94.500
7	RITUPORNA DAS	94.238
8	ANGARIKA BATSAH	93.800
9	UPAMDEEP BURAGOHAIN	93.621
10	JYOTI RUDRA CHAKRABORTY	93.400
11	KABITA SHARMA	93.004
	MIDITA STIMINA	(Phys-95)
12	ARUNABH SONOWAL	93.004
	THEORIEST SOITOWILE	(Phys-94)
13	NAYYIRAH FATEMA AHMED	93.004
		(Phys-90)

Waiting List (General)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	RAJEEB CHETRI	93.000
2	ARYAMAN GOGOI BARUAH	92.800
	TIKTI WITH COGOT BITKOTH	(Phys-95)
3	ABHISHEKH SARMAH	92.800
		(Phys-80)
4	TWISHA MAHATO	92.184
5	ARGHYA DEB	92.000
6	ANURAG KONWAR	91.975
7	RAJ KISHORE SARKAR	91.770
8	NIMISH KASHYAP	91.358
9	LATU KALITA	91.152
	LAIO KALIIA	(Phys-93)
10	SURANJAN BORAH	91.152
10	SOIGHVIIN BOIGHT	(Phys-91)
11	SELCHEE BORGOHAIN	91.000
12	PRIYANUJ HANDIQUE	90.947
12		(Phys-92)
13	KIRAN BORUAH	90.947
13	KIKAN BOKOAH	(Phys-91)

14	IFTIKAR ALAM	90.741
15	ANIMASH PAUL	90.535
16	BISHAL KUMAR SAHANI	90.400 (Phys-89)
17	ADRIJA NEOG	90.400 (Phys-87)
18	LOPAMUDRA DIHINGIA	90.329
19	MADHUSREE PURKAYASTHA	90.200
20	RAHUL SONOWAL	90.123 (Phys-92)
21	BHASKA MONI KALITA	90.123 (Phys-87)
22	BAISHAMPAYAN BHOWMICK	90.000
23	BIKASH PATGIRI	89.918 (Phys-88)
24	SWASTIKA BURAGOHAIN	89.918 (Phys-87,M-70)
25	PRIYANKI BORTHAKUR	89.918 (Phys-87,M-57)
26	BHASKAR DHAR	89.712
27	KRISTILINA DUTTA	89.600 (Phys-95)
28	LOTUS DEKA	89.600 (Phys-90)
29	JISHNU BALLAV BORDOLOI	89.506
30	GORIMA BEZBORUAH	89.095

Merit List (OBC)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	ARYAMAN GOGOI BARUAH	92.800
2	ANURAG KONWAR	91.975
3	LATU KALITA	91.152
3	LAIO NALIIA	(Phys-93)

Waiting List (OBC)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	SURANJAN BORAH	91.152 (Phys-91)
2	SELCHEE BORGOHAIN	91.000
3	PRIYANUJ HANDIQUE	90.947 (Phys-92)
4	KIRAN BORUAH	90.947 (Phys-91)
5	BHASKA MONI KALITA	90.123
6	SWASTIKA BURAGOHAIN	89.918

Merit List (ST(P))

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	RAHUL SONOWAL	90.123
2	TILOK DOLEY	87.400

Waiting List (ST(P))

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	DHANMANI RAMCHIARY	86.008
2	AATREYEE SAIKIA	85.185
3	SHIKHANTA SONOWAL	83.330
4	SNEHA BARUAH	82.305

Merit List (ST(H)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks[10+2]
1	CHOW PRINCE NAMCHOOM	76.600

Waiting List (ST(H)

None (No candidate)

Merit List (SC)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks[10+2]
1	MANAB ROY	85.000

Waiting List (SC)

SL No.	Applicant's Name	Normalized Percentage of Marks [10+2]
1	BHRIGUMONI DAS	83.400
2	BHASKAR JYOTI BORAH	80.000

Sd/-HOD, Department of Physics